Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Garantierte Reisen
8.-16. Mai 2021: Feuerberge Siziliens - vom Stromboli zum Ätna - Äolische Inseln + Ätna
: Plätze frei / : garantiert / : Wenig freie Plätze / : Ausgebucht
Bogoslof Vulkan
Submarine volcano 150 m / 492 ft
United States, Aleutian Islands, 53.93°N / -168.03°W
Aktueller Status: normal / ruhend (1 con 5)
Bogoslof Webcams / aktuelle Daten | Reports
Bücher
Ausbrüche des Bogoslof:
1992 
Typische Aktivität:
explosive
Letzte Erdbeben in der Nähe
Letzte Satellitenbilder

Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Bogoslof volcano news & activity updates:

Di, 31. Jan 2017, 21:45
Di, 31. Jan 2017, 06:30
Fr, 27. Jan 2017, 19:08
Another explosive phase has started at the volcano a short time ago, from 08:24 AKST local time (17:24 UTC). The Alaska Volcano Observatory detected increased seismic activity and lightnings in the area, typical for large explosions. Read more...
Fr, 27. Jan 2017, 18:15
Do, 26. Jan 2017, 17:46
Ash fall forecast for today's eruption at Bogoslof volcano (image: AVO/USGS)
The volcano continues to produce violent explosions every 1-2 days n average. Another relatively strong explosive eruption occurred this afternoon (beginning at 06:50 AKST local time, 15:50 UTC). Read more... alles lesen
Do, 26. Jan 2017, 16:45
Di, 24. Jan 2017, 15:00
Di, 24. Jan 2017, 14:42
Seismic signal from Bogoslof volcano on AVO's MSW station (on Makushin 60 km to the east from Bogoslof)
Another explosion occurred at the volcano a short time ago. The Alaska Volcano Observatory reported: Read more... alles lesen
Mo, 23. Jan 2017, 00:00
Sa, 21. Jan 2017, 01:00
Seismic signal of the latest explosion of Bogoslof on AVO's OKRE seismic station, located on the northern flank of Okmok volcano approx. 50 km to the south
Yet another powerful explosion occurred at the volcano today at 13:17 AKST local time (22:17 GMT). It produced a plume that rose to 36,000 ft (12 km) altitude and drifted to the southeast over the southwest end of Unalaska Island. Read more... alles lesen
Mehr anzeigen

Mehr auf VolcanoDiscovery

Warum gibt es Werbung auf dieser Seite?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery und andere Quellen wie angegeben.
Verwendung von Bildern: Text und Fotos auf dieser Webseite sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Weitere Verwendung und Kopieren ohne vorherige Genehmigung ist untersagt. Wenn Sie Fotos für private oder gewerbliche Zwecke nutzen wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.