Latest earthquakes in India (past month)

Updated 25 Nov 2020 20:01 GMT -
During the past 30 days, India was shaken by 22 quakes of magnitude 4.0 or above, 31 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 22 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 4.9 quake 23 km southeast of Mawlaik, Sagain, Myanmar (Burma), 14 Nov 3.20 pm (GMT +6:30)
Most recent quake: 4.4 quake 180 km southwest of Rikaze, Xizang Zizhiqu, China, 23 Nov 9.41 pm (GMT +8)
Look up past earthquakes:
Show quakes
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
[smaller] [bigger]

Earthquake list

all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes past 30 days, magnitude 0.1 or higher (75 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 23 Nov 2020 (GMT)
23 Nov 9.41 pm (GMT +8) (23 Nov 2020 13:41:45 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(912 km)180 km southwest of Rikaze, Xizang Zizhiqu, China
I FELT IT
More
23 Nov 9.41 pm (GMT +8) (23 Nov 2020 13:41:43 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(905 km)164 km southwest of Rikaze, Xizang Zizhiqu, China
I FELT IT
More
Sun, 22 Nov 2020 (GMT)
23 Nov 2.13 am (GMT +5:30) (22 Nov 2020 20:43:47 GMT)
2.6

10 km
(551 km)41 km north of Ziro, India More
22 Nov 2020 18:28:24 GMT
4.2

50 km
(103 km)66 km southeast of Hakha, Chin State, Myanmar (Burma)
I FELT IT
More
22 Nov 8.59 am (GMT +5:30) (22 Nov 2020 03:29:21 GMT)
4.5

80 km
(393 km)18 km southeast of Mokokchūng, Mokokchung, Nagaland, India
I FELT IT - 9 reports
More
22 Nov 2020 00:53:59 GMT
2.7

10 km
(1518 km)24 km southwest of Seoni, Madhya Pradesh, India More
Sat, 21 Nov 2020 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
22 Nov 5.49 am (GMT +8) (21 Nov 2020 21:49:21 GMT)
4.5

10 km
(713 km)128 km northwest of Rikaze, Xizang Zizhiqu, China
I FELT IT
More
22 Nov 5.49 am (GMT +8) (21 Nov 2020 21:49:20 GMT)
3.4

9 km
(727 km)108 km northwest of Rikaze, Xizang Zizhiqu, China
I FELT IT
More
22 Nov 1.45 am (GMT +5:30) (21 Nov 2020 20:15:03 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(1508 km)19 km southwest of Seoni, Madhya Pradesh, India
I FELT IT - 75 reports
More
21 Nov 4.09 pm (GMT +5:30) (21 Nov 2020 10:39:38 GMT)
2.8

5 km
(348 km)Manipur, 35 km southeast of Kohima (Nagaland), India
I FELT IT
More
21 Nov 2.03 pm (GMT +5:30) (21 Nov 2020 08:33:58 GMT)
2.7

16 km
(353 km)Manipur, 30 km southeast of Kohima (Nagaland), India More
21 Nov 11.19 am (GMT +6:30) (21 Nov 2020 04:49:37 GMT)
4.5

40 km
(271 km)Sagaing Region, 117 km east of Imphal (Manipur, India), Myanmar (Burma)
I FELT IT
More
21 Nov 6.54 am (GMT +5:30) (21 Nov 2020 01:24:40 GMT)
2.8

12 km
(351 km)Manipur, 31 km southeast of Kohima (Nagaland), India 1 reportMore
Thu, 19 Nov 2020 (GMT)
19 Nov 9.09 pm (GMT +8) (19 Nov 2020 13:09:40 GMT)
3.3

9 km
(455 km)青海玉树州治多县, China
I FELT IT
More
Wed, 18 Nov 2020 (GMT)
19 Nov 1.20 am (GMT +5:30) (18 Nov 2020 19:50:31 GMT)
2.7

10 km
(344 km)39 km south of Kohima, Nagaland, India More
Tue, 17 Nov 2020 (GMT)
17 Nov 2020 13:12:51 GMT
4.7

51 km
(319 km)Andaman Sea, 290 km northwest of Banda Aceh, Indonesia, India More
Mon, 16 Nov 2020 (GMT)
16 Nov 2020 15:30:47 GMT
2.5

5 km
(522 km)40 km north of Barkot, India More
2020-11-16 09:39:02 (16 Nov 2020 01:39:02 GMT)
3.2

8 km
(502 km)136 km east of Nagqu, China More
Sun, 15 Nov 2020 (GMT)
15 Nov 2020 17:46:17 GMT
3.5

10 km
(413 km)234 km south of Yangon, Yangon Region, Myanmar (Burma) More
15 Nov 2020 06:49:34 GMT
2.9

10 km
(636 km)17 km northeast of Ludhiāna, India 1 reportMore
Sat, 14 Nov 2020 (GMT)
14 Nov 2020 23:04:24 GMT
2.7

10 km
(576 km)47 km east of Tura, India More
14 Nov 3.20 pm (GMT +6:30) (14 Nov 2020 08:50:26 GMT)
4.9

99 km
(149 km)23 km southeast of Mawlaik, Sagain, Myanmar (Burma) 5 reportsMore
Fri, 13 Nov 2020 (GMT)
13 Nov 2020 15:34:04 GMT
2.8

11 km
(514 km)44 km east of Tezpur, India 1 reportMore
13 Nov 2020 10:09:47 GMT
3.1

30 km
(764 km)130 km southeast of Lhasa, China More
Thu, 12 Nov 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
12 Nov 2020 21:53:49 GMT
3.7

11 km
(481 km)61 km north of Dimāpur, Dimapur, Nagaland, India 3 reportsMore
13 Nov 5.21 am (GMT +8) (12 Nov 2020 21:21:28 GMT)
4.1

10 km
(947 km)161 km northwest of Shiliguri, West Bengal, India, China More
12 Nov 2020 14:05:22 GMT
3.6

10 km
(885 km)32 km east of Pokhara, Gandaki, Western Development Region, Nepal More
12 Nov 2020 10:05:28 GMT
3.7

25 km
(187 km)30 km northeast of Mawlaik, Sagain, Myanmar (Burma) More
12 Nov 2020 03:06:22 GMT
2.5

5 km
(1286 km)20 km east of Dāhānu, India More
12 Nov 2020 02:06:11 GMT
4.0

141 km
(292 km)180 km northeast of Kabul, Afghanistan More
Wed, 11 Nov 2020 (GMT)
11 Nov 2020 20:59:33 GMT
4.0

5 km
(509 km)189 km northeast of Lahore, Pakistan, India 4 reportsMore
11 Nov 2020 20:05:28 GMT
2.8

15 km
(512 km)48 km east of Rohru, India More
11 Nov 2020 07:40:40 GMT
2.8

5 km
(1269 km)24 km south of Vapi, India 2 reportsMore
11 Nov 2020 00:25:51 GMT
2.8

5 km
(1274 km)12 km southeast of Āmli, India More
Tue, 10 Nov 2020 (GMT)
10 Nov 2020 22:41:50 GMT
2.9

10 km
(489 km)49 km southeast of Tezpur, India More
10 Nov 2020 11:28:31 GMT
2.9

5 km
(1281 km)19 km south of Āmli, India 2 reportsMore
10 Nov 2020 04:18:42 GMT
2.8

5 km
(1261 km)17 km southeast of Vapi, India 1 reportMore
10 Nov 2020 00:59:52 GMT
2.7

5 km
(379 km)50 km east of Mokokchūng, India More
Mon, 9 Nov 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
9 Nov 9.19 pm (GMT +5:30) (9 Nov 2020 15:49:38 GMT)
3.1

8 km
(1269 km)22 km south of Vapi, India 4 reportsMore
9 Nov 4.17 pm (GMT +5:30) (9 Nov 2020 10:47:46 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(1269 km)21 km northeast of Dāhānu, India 5 reportsMore
9 Nov 3.40 pm (GMT +5:30) (9 Nov 2020 10:10:28 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(1265 km)19 km south of Vapi, India 2 reportsMore
9 Nov 6.46 am (GMT +5:30) (9 Nov 2020 01:16:41 GMT)
3.4

12 km
(1517 km)22 km S of Seoni, India 3 reportsMore
9 Nov 5.38 am (GMT +5:30) (9 Nov 2020 00:08:24 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(1271 km)21 km SW of Āmli, India 1 reportMore
9 Nov 5.31 am (GMT +5:30) (9 Nov 2020 00:01:24 GMT)
3.4

5 km
(1271 km)21 km SW of Āmli, India 2 reportsMore
Sun, 8 Nov 2020 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
9 Nov 3.29 am (GMT +5:45) (8 Nov 2020 21:44:20 GMT)
4.1

46 km
(960 km)144 km northwest of Shiliguri, West Bengal, India, China 1 reportMore
9 Nov 3.29 am (GMT +5:45) (8 Nov 2020 21:44:20 GMT)
4.3

10 km
(965 km)38 km northwest of Kathmandu, Central Development Region, Nepal More
8 Nov 11.16 pm (GMT +5:30) (8 Nov 2020 17:46:24 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(475 km)17 km NNW of Kishtwār, India 1 reportMore
8 Nov 6.56 pm (GMT +5:30) (8 Nov 2020 13:26:25 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(477 km)109 km southeast of Srinagar, India 1 reportMore
8 Nov 3.02 pm (GMT +5:30) (8 Nov 2020 09:32:43 GMT)
3.4

46 km
(225 km)47 km SSE of Kakching, India More
8 Nov 2.42 pm (GMT +5:30) (8 Nov 2020 09:12:22 GMT)
4.2

8 km
(420 km)70 km north of Tezu, Lohit, Arunachal Pradesh, India, China More
Sat, 7 Nov 2020 (GMT)
7 Nov 3.39 pm (GMT +5:30) (7 Nov 2020 10:09:24 GMT)
4.2

10 km
(1142 km)51 km northeast of Sūrat, India 60 reportsMore
7 Nov 7.08 am (GMT +5) (7 Nov 2020 02:08:39 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(419 km)56 km west of Rawalpindi, Pakistan 2 reportsMore
Fri, 6 Nov 2020 (GMT)
7 Nov 4.29 am (GMT +5:30) (6 Nov 2020 22:59:20 GMT)
4.3

40 km
(462 km)113 km southeast of Srinagar, India 4 reportsMore
7 Nov 4.18 am (GMT +5:30) (6 Nov 2020 22:48:41 GMT)
2.8

10 km
(471 km)8.5 km ESE of Kishtwār, India 1 reportMore
6 Nov 8.33 pm (GMT +5) (6 Nov 2020 15:33:11 GMT)
3.8

37 km
(423 km)158 km northeast of Srinagar, India, Pakistan 2 reportsMore
6 Nov 6.25 am (GMT +5:30) (6 Nov 2020 00:55:55 GMT)
2.9

11 km
(471 km)36 km N of Chamba, India 3 reportsMore
Wed, 4 Nov 2020 (GMT)
5 Nov 2.54 am (GMT +8) (4 Nov 2020 18:54:53 GMT)
3.3

10 km
(749 km)164 km SSE of Lhasa, China More
Tue, 3 Nov 2020 (GMT)
4 Nov 2.56 am (GMT +6:30) (3 Nov 2020 20:26:11 GMT)
3.4

170 km
(183 km)29 km NE of Mawlaik, Myanmar (Burma) More
3 Nov 5.28 pm (GMT +5:30) (3 Nov 2020 11:58:17 GMT)
3.5

20 km
(352 km)24 km northwest of Kolasib, Mizoram, India More
3 Nov 6.25 am (GMT +5) (3 Nov 2020 01:25:19 GMT)
3.7

10 km
(504 km)93 km north of Battagram, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Pakistan More
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 (GMT)
3 Nov 1.13 am (GMT +5:30) (2 Nov 2020 19:43:17 GMT)
4.4

10 km
(552 km)81 km southwest of Guwahati, Assam, India 137 reportsMore
2 Nov 10.39 pm (GMT +5:30) (2 Nov 2020 17:09:46 GMT)
3.6

10 km
(226 km)137 km northeast of Chittagong, Chittagong Division, Bangladesh, India 5 reportsMore
2 Nov 6.54 am (GMT +5:30) (2 Nov 2020 01:24:43 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(322 km)299 km northeast of Chandigarh, India 1 reportMore
Sun, 1 Nov 2020 (GMT)
1 Nov 8.01 am (GMT +5:30) (1 Nov 2020 02:31:37 GMT)
3.4

10 km
(329 km)93 km E of Tinsukia, India More
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 (GMT) (8 earthquakes)
1 Nov 7.16 am (GMT +8) (31 Oct 2020 23:16:13 GMT)
3.5

56 km
(601 km)64 km northeast of Dêqên, Lasa Shi, Xizang Zizhiqu, China More
1 Nov 2.43 am (GMT +8) (31 Oct 2020 18:43:09 GMT)
4.2

10 km
(688 km)132 km east of Nagqu, Xizang Zizhiqu, China More
1 Nov 2.43 am (GMT +8) (31 Oct 2020 18:43:09 GMT)
3.3

7 km
(498 km)Girona, 2.1 km northeast of Gaiyangkug, Tibet, China More
31 Oct 11.36 pm (GMT +5:30) (31 Oct 2020 18:06:00 GMT)
3.8

10 km
(213 km)69 km northeast of Leh, Ladakh, India More
31 Oct 10.29 pm (GMT +5:30) (31 Oct 2020 16:59:44 GMT)
4.6

31 km
(226 km)58 km east of Leh, Ladakh, India 11 reportsMore
31 Oct 8.54 pm (GMT +6:30) (31 Oct 2020 14:24:26 GMT)
3.1

10 km
(304 km)5.2 km south of Heirnkut, Hkamti District, Sagain, Myanmar (Burma) More
31 Oct 6.16 pm (GMT +5:30) (31 Oct 2020 12:46:37 GMT)
3.5

10 km
(1505 km)18 km southeast of Seoni, Madhya Pradesh, India 7 reportsMore
31 Oct 5.20 pm (GMT +5:30) (31 Oct 2020 11:50:41 GMT)
4.0

10 km
(1605 km)57 km east of Nagpur, India More
Thu, 29 Oct 2020 (GMT)
29 Oct 10:50 am (GMT +6) (29 Oct 2020 05:20:48 GMT)
2.5

5 km
(541 km)0.4 km west of Jokandi, Kangra, Himachal Pradesh, India 1 reportMore
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 (GMT)
29 Oct 12:19 am (GMT +6) (28 Oct 2020 18:34:30 GMT)
4.2

10 km
(694 km)38 km north of Dipayal, Seti, Far-Western Development Region, Nepal More
Mon, 26 Oct 2020 (GMT)
27 Oct 4:10 am (GMT +6) (26 Oct 2020 22:40:50 GMT)
3.3

15 km
(1514 km)19 km south of Seoni, Madhya Pradesh, India 12 reportsMore
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 6.4 x 1012 joules (1.78 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 1533 tons of TNT) [learn more]

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
 

More on VolcanoDiscovery

 
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us!

Maintaining the website and our free apps is a time- and cost-intensive effort.
If you find the information useful and would like to support our team to develop further features and get the upgraded ad-free version, consider making a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).
Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive back to 1900
  • Additional data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint || Français | Deutsch
Follow us: