Earthquakes Today: latest quakes in or near Indonesia: past 7 days

Updated Dec 4, 2021 02:20 GMT -
During the past 7 days, Indonesia was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.6, 40 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 67 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 49 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0.
Biggest quake: 5.6 quake Philippine Sea, Indonesia, 185 km southeast of Glan, Philippines, Nov 27, 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +8)
Biggest quake today: 4.5 quake Indian Ocean, 133 km southwest of Nias Island, North Sumatra, Indonesia, Dec 3, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +6)
Most recent quake: 4.1 quake Indian Ocean, 172 km south of Matalam, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia, Dec 4, 2021 10:07 am (GMT +8)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing most recent quakes and quakes magnitude 3 or higher (111 out of 157 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Saturday, December 4, 2021 02:07 GMT (2 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 10:07 am (GMT +8) (Dec 4, 2021 02:07 GMT)
4.1

10 km
South of Sumbawa, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 7:30 am (GMT +7) (Dec 4, 2021 00:30 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Friday, December 3, 2021 23:49 GMT (18 earthquakes)
Dec 4, 2021 6:49 am (GMT +7) (Dec 3, 2021 23:49 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 4:38 am (GMT +7) (Dec 3, 2021 21:38 GMT)
4.3

598 km
98 Km NNE of Paciran, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:17 am (GMT +7) (Dec 3, 2021 19:17 GMT)
2.6

34 km
Northern Sumatra, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:57 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 18:57 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:28 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 18:28 GMT)
2.7

238 km
Sumbawa Region, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 2:22 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 18:22 GMT)
2.4

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia MoreMap
Dec 4, 2021 12:59 am (GMT +7) (Dec 3, 2021 17:59 GMT)
3.6

39 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:58 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 15:58 GMT)
3.7

65 km
Philippines: 089 Km S 63° E of Jose Abad Santos (Davao Occidental)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 9:27 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 13:27 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:05 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 11:05 GMT)
3.5

162 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 3:58 pm (GMT +6) (Dec 3, 2021 09:58 GMT)
4.2

39 km
Indonesia: Off West Coast of Northern Sumatra
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 2:45 pm (GMT +6) (Dec 3, 2021 08:45 GMT)
4.5

31 km
Indonesia: Off West Coast of Northern Sumatra
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 2:40 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 3, 2021 05:40 GMT)
4.3

112 km
Indonesia: Banda Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +7) (Dec 3, 2021 04:56 GMT)
3.7

25 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 11:56 am (GMT +7) (Dec 3, 2021 04:56 GMT)
4.4

309 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 9:33 am (GMT +9) (Dec 3, 2021 00:33 GMT)
3.5

10 km
Indonesia: Northern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 8:17 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 00:17 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 8:12 am (GMT +8) (Dec 3, 2021 00:12 GMT)
3.1

25 km
Sumbawa Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thursday, December 2, 2021 23:15 GMT (17 earthquakes)
Dec 3, 2021 7:15 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 23:15 GMT)
4.0

482 km
Indonesia: Banda Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 7:03 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 23:03 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 5:16 am (GMT +7) (Dec 2, 2021 22:16 GMT)
4.7

10 km
273 Km SSW of Sidareja, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:05 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 22:05 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 6:30 am (GMT +9) (Dec 2, 2021 21:30 GMT)
3.3

119 km
Halmahera, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 4:15 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 20:15 GMT)
3.9

68 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 1:50 am (GMT +7) (Dec 2, 2021 18:50 GMT)
3.4

11 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 3, 2021 12:43 am (GMT +6) (Dec 2, 2021 18:43 GMT)
3.0

28 km
Indonesia: Off West Coast of Northern Sumatra
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 9:39 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 13:39 GMT)
3.8

10 km
Indonesia: Northern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 7:49 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 2, 2021 12:49 GMT)
3.6

10 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 8:04 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 12:04 GMT)
3.3

18 km
Indonesia: Northern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 7:49 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 11:49 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 7:49 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 2, 2021 10:49 GMT)
3.5

13 km
Irian Jaya Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 4:49 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 08:49 GMT)
3.3

116 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 2:37 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 06:37 GMT)
3.2

71 km
Philippines: 156 Km S 76° E of Jose Abad Santos (Davao Occidental)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 10:28 am (GMT +7) (Dec 2, 2021 03:28 GMT)
4.0

24 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 10:10 am (GMT +8) (Dec 2, 2021 02:10 GMT)
3.2

47 km
Sumba Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Wednesday, December 1, 2021 21:46 GMT (13 earthquakes)
Dec 2, 2021 6:46 am (GMT +9) (Dec 1, 2021 21:46 GMT)
4.1

193 km
Indonesia: Banda Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 5:15 am (GMT +9) (Dec 1, 2021 20:15 GMT)
3.3

10 km
Indonesia: Northern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 2, 2021 1:48 am (GMT +9) (Dec 1, 2021 16:48 GMT)
4.2

28 km
Indonesia: Northern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:29 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2021 15:29 GMT)
4.4

10 km
Indonesia: Southern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:15 pm (GMT +7) (Dec 1, 2021 15:15 GMT)
3.0

106 km
Northern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 6:18 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 1, 2021 09:18 GMT)
4.3

125 km
Indonesia: 194 Km NE of Lospalos, Timor Leste
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 2:43 pm (GMT +9) (Dec 1, 2021 05:43 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Irian Jaya Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 1:01 pm (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2021 05:01 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 11:58 am (GMT +7) (Dec 1, 2021 04:58 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Northern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:58 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2021 02:58 GMT)
3.4

15 km
Indonesia: Flores Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 10:50 am (GMT +8) (Dec 1, 2021 02:50 GMT)
4.1

10 km
Indonesia: Flores Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:10 am (GMT +7) (Dec 1, 2021 00:10 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 7:05 am (GMT +7) (Dec 1, 2021 00:05 GMT)
3.7

10 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tuesday, November 30, 2021 21:44 GMT (15 earthquakes)
Dec 1, 2021 5:44 am (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 21:44 GMT)
3.8

146 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 3:44 am (GMT +7) (Nov 30, 2021 20:44 GMT)
3.8

20 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 4:38 am (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 20:38 GMT)
3.5

62 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 3:56 am (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 19:56 GMT)
4.6

18 km
Sumba Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 3:30 am (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 18:30 GMT)
4.2

14 km
Seram, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 12:54 am (GMT +7) (Nov 30, 2021 17:54 GMT)
3.7

11 km
Sunda Strait, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 12:24 am (GMT +7) (Nov 30, 2021 17:24 GMT)
3.7

12 km
Southwest of Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 11:33 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 30, 2021 16:33 GMT)
3.1

10 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Dec 1, 2021 1:13 am (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 16:13 GMT)
3.9

10 km
Indonesia: Banda Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:36 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 30, 2021 13:36 GMT)
3.8

10 km
Southwest of Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 8:16 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 12:16 GMT)
4.2

10 km
290 Km SW of Waingapu, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 5:17 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 09:17 GMT)
3.9

23 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 3:44 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 30, 2021 07:44 GMT)
3.8

56 km
MINDANAO, PHILIPPINES
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:35 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 04:35 GMT)
4.2

12 km
Irian Jaya Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 1:13 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 30, 2021 04:13 GMT)
3.4

27 km
Indonesia: Northern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Monday, November 29, 2021 23:03 GMT (19 earthquakes)
Nov 30, 2021 6:03 am (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 23:03 GMT)
4.7

41 km
188 Km WSW of Labuan, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 7:59 am (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 22:59 GMT)
4.6

96 km
Irian Jaya, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 6:01 am (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 21:01 GMT)
3.8

32 km
Seram, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 30, 2021 2:38 am (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 19:38 GMT)
3.2

10 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:25 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 15:25 GMT)
4.6

15 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 15:24 GMT)
4.6

10 km
203 Km SSW of Padang, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:48 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2021 11:48 GMT)
4.1

29 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:46 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2021 11:46 GMT)
4.3

10 km
Indonesia: Southern Molucca Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 7:27 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2021 11:27 GMT)
3.3

179 km
Flores Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 4:07 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 09:07 GMT)
4.9

10 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 3:37 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 06:37 GMT)
3.2

108 km
Irian Jaya, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 3:25 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 06:25 GMT)
3.8

129 km
Seram, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:28 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2021 05:28 GMT)
3.4

153 km
Flores Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 11:19 am (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 04:19 GMT)
3.6

50 km
Sunda Strait, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 12:17 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 29, 2021 03:17 GMT)
4.3

388 km
Indonesia: 188 Km N of Lospalos, Timor Leste
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:14 pm (GMT +10) (Nov 29, 2021 03:14 GMT)
3.7

10 km
New Guinea, Papua New Guinea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 10:18 am (GMT +8) (Nov 29, 2021 02:18 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:38 am (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 01:38 GMT)
4.3

10 km
Southwest of Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 8:20 am (GMT +7) (Nov 29, 2021 01:20 GMT)
4.1

17 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sunday, November 28, 2021 23:34 GMT (16 earthquakes)
Nov 29, 2021 8:34 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2021 23:34 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Irian Jaya Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 5:34 am (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2021 22:34 GMT)
4.7

130 km
Northern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 5:08 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 21:08 GMT)
3.7

117 km
Indonesia: Mindanao, Philippines
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 3:53 am (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2021 20:53 GMT)
4.2

10 km
Sunda Strait, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:57 am (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2021 18:57 GMT)
3.1

22 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 2:23 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 18:23 GMT)
4.0

45 km
Sumba Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 2:27 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2021 17:27 GMT)
4.5

34 km
Indonesia: Near North Coast of Irian Jaya
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 12:50 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 16:50 GMT)
3.2

84 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 29, 2021 1:41 am (GMT +9) (Nov 28, 2021 16:41 GMT)
3.1

130 km
Halmahera, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 11:20 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 15:20 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 9:51 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 13:51 GMT)
4.9

539 km
Indonesia: 198 Km N of Metinaro, Timor Leste
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 7:12 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 11:12 GMT)
3.7

8 km
Philippines: 075 Km S 52° E of Governor Generoso (Davao Oriental)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 4:00 pm (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2021 09:00 GMT)
3.9

57 km
Southwest of Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 11:54 am (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2021 04:54 GMT)
4.0

10 km
Java, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 10:30 am (GMT +8) (Nov 28, 2021 02:30 GMT)
3.7

170 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 8:48 am (GMT +7) (Nov 28, 2021 01:48 GMT)
3.0

10 km
Southern Sumatra, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Saturday, November 27, 2021 21:41 GMT (11 earthquakes)
Nov 28, 2021 5:41 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2021 21:41 GMT)
3.0

157 km
Flores Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:06 am (GMT +6) (Nov 27, 2021 21:06 GMT)
4.3

12 km
Indonesia: Off West Coast of Northern Sumatra
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:45 am (GMT +7) (Nov 27, 2021 19:45 GMT)
3.4

39 km
Indonesia: Off West Coast of Northern Sumatra
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 3:38 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2021 19:38 GMT)
3.4

10 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:34 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2021 18:34 GMT)
4.0

73 km
Indonesia: Minahassa Peninsula, Sulawesi
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 28, 2021 2:09 am (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2021 18:09 GMT)
4.3

10 km
Sulawesi, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 10:26 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2021 14:26 GMT)
3.3

16 km
Sumbawa Region, Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 9:05 pm (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 12:05 GMT)
4.3

123 km
Tanimbar Islands Reg., Indonesia
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 6:32 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2021 10:32 GMT)
3.0

66 km
Philippines: 087 Km S 67° E of Governor Generoso (Davao Oriental)
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 2:01 pm (GMT +8) (Nov 27, 2021 06:01 GMT)
5.6

86 km
Talaud Islands, Indonesia
I FELT IT - 3 reports
MoreMap
Nov 27, 2021 11:37 am (GMT +9) (Nov 27, 2021 02:37 GMT)
4.2

15 km
Indonesia: Banda Sea
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.8 x 1013 joules (7.86 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 6762 tons of TNT or 0.4 atomic bombs!) More info
Show more

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
to
Look up quakes!
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Earthquake statistics

Has seismic activity increased or decreased? Check the Quake-O-Meter!
Number of earthquakes vs time:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more

Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version
Why is there advertising on this site?
Support us - Help us upgrade our services!
We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Follow us on facebookFollow us on InstagramFollow us on TwitterVisit our Youtube channel