Latest earthquakes in or near New Zealand past 30 days

Updated 25 Jan 2021 13:31 GMT -
During the past 30 days, New Zealand was shaken by 1 quake of magnitude 5.0, 15 quakes between 4.0 and 5.0, 94 quakes between 3.0 and 4.0, and 684 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 824 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 5.0 quake Tasman Sea, 18 km north of Bauza Island, New Zealand, 22 Jan 2021 2:51 am (GMT +13)
Biggest quake today: 4.9 quake 23 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, 25 Jan 2021 8:12 am (GMT +13)
Most recent quake: 2.3 quake 22 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand, 26 Jan 2021 2:19 am (GMT +13)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Show quakes!
all
2.0+
3.0+
4.0+
5.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 3.2 or higher (88 out of 1618 quakes, show more):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Mon, 25 Jan 2021 (GMT) (11 earthquakes)
26 Jan 2021 2:19 am (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 13:19:38 GMT)
2.3

3.5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (3 km) - New Zealand22 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 2:05 am (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 13:05:16 GMT)
2.1

19 km
(453 km)South Pacific Ocean, 37 km northeast of Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand MoreMap
26 Jan 2021 12:31 am (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 11:31:50 GMT)
2.5

82 km
(106 km)Tasman Sea, 58 km southwest of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 11:01 pm (GMT +12) (25 Jan 2021 11:01:34 GMT)
2.5

33 km
(122 km)South Pacific Ocean, 62 km northeast of East Island, Gisborne, New Zealand MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 11:23 pm (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 10:23:05 GMT)
2.6

144 km
Maroa (11 km) - New Zealand20 km north of Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 11:19 pm (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 10:19:45 GMT)
2.2

4.5 km
(41 km)South Pacific Ocean, 5 km east of Rurima Island, New Zealand MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 9:46 pm (GMT +12) (25 Jan 2021 09:46:23 GMT)
3.4

205 km
Rumble IV (18 km) - New ZealandSouth Pacific Ocean, 226 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 8:49 pm (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 07:49:31 GMT)
2.5

5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (6 km) - New Zealand23 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
25 Jan 2021 7:01 pm (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 06:01:49 GMT)
2.0

7.3 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (6 km) - New Zealand24 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 7:00 pm (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 06:00:37 GMT)
2.0

5 km
(650 km)78 km north of Wanaka, Queenstown-Lakes District, Otago, New Zealand MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 1:48 pm (GMT +13) (25 Jan 2021 00:48:42 GMT)
3.5

5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (6 km) - New Zealand25 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
Sun, 24 Jan 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
25 Jan 2021 10:54 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 21:54:38 GMT)
3.4

5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (3 km) - New Zealand21 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 10:40 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 21:40:50 GMT)
3.3

3.6 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (6 km) - New Zealand24 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 10:21 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 21:21:04 GMT)
3.6

4.5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (6 km) - New Zealand24 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 9:26 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 20:26:32 GMT)
4.1

121 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (41 km) - New ZealandSouth Pacific Ocean, 4.4 km southwest of Rurima Island, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 8:19 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 19:19:32 GMT)
3.3

5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (7 km) - New Zealand21 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 6 reports
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 8:16 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 19:16:47 GMT)
3.8

5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (3 km) - New Zealand21 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 8:12 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 19:12:34 GMT)
4.9

5 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (4 km) - New Zealand23 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 76 reports
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 8:02 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 19:02:18 GMT)
3.5

4 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (3 km) - New Zealand22 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 10 reports
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 7:57 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 18:57:02 GMT)
4.5

3.8 km
Okataina (Tarawera) (4 km) - New Zealand22 km east of Rotorua, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 73 reports
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 4:59 am (GMT +12) (24 Jan 2021 16:59:09 GMT)
3.2

33 km
(480 km)South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Jan 2021 2:28 am (GMT +13) (24 Jan 2021 13:28:25 GMT)
4.4

168 km
(128 km)Tasman Sea, 106 km north of Nelson, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
24 Jan 2021 1:04 pm (GMT +12) (24 Jan 2021 01:04:02 GMT)
3.9

356 km
(89 km)South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sat, 23 Jan 2021 (GMT)
24 Jan 2021 11:47 am (GMT +12) (23 Jan 2021 23:47:28 GMT)
3.7

266 km
(208 km)South Pacific Ocean, 88 km east of Masterton, Wellington, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 10:37 pm (GMT +12) (23 Jan 2021 10:37:45 GMT)
3.3

250 km
(30 km)South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 7:14 pm (GMT +12) (23 Jan 2021 07:14:20 GMT)
3.5

520 km
(140 km)South Pacific Ocean, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Fri, 22 Jan 2021 (GMT)
23 Jan 2021 10:45 am (GMT +13) (22 Jan 2021 21:45:59 GMT)
3.4

25 km
(102 km)56 km northeast of Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
23 Jan 2021 5:12 am (GMT +12) (22 Jan 2021 17:12:37 GMT)
3.9

177 km
(46 km)South Pacific Ocean, 157 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 11:18 pm (GMT +13) (22 Jan 2021 10:18:21 GMT)
3.7

16 km
(278 km)38 km southeast of Blenheim, Marlborough District, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 10:12 pm (GMT +13) (22 Jan 2021 09:12:34 GMT)
3.2

54 km
(838 km)45 km northwest of Te Anau, Southland District, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 1:07 pm (GMT +13) (22 Jan 2021 00:07:44 GMT)
3.6

52 km
(101 km)Tasman Sea, 46 km southwest of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Thu, 21 Jan 2021 (GMT)
22 Jan 2021 8:02 am (GMT +13) (21 Jan 2021 19:02:06 GMT)
4.2

12 km
(112 km)Tasman Sea, 27 km southwest of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 4 reports
MoreMap
22 Jan 2021 2:51 am (GMT +13) (21 Jan 2021 13:51:18 GMT)
5.0

18 km
(880 km)Tasman Sea, 18 km north of Bauza Island, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 2 reports
MoreMap
Wed, 20 Jan 2021 (GMT)
21 Jan 2021 10:24 am (GMT +13) (20 Jan 2021 21:24:13 GMT)
3.8

63 km
(943 km)Southland District, 122 km northwest of Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 5:35 am (GMT +13) (20 Jan 2021 16:35:54 GMT)
3.2

12 km
(1015 km)Tasman Sea, 49 km west of Chalky Island, New Zealand
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
21 Jan 2021 12:24 am (GMT +12) (20 Jan 2021 12:24:35 GMT)
3.4

224 km
(45 km)South Pacific Ocean, 88 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Tue, 19 Jan 2021 (GMT)
20 Jan 2021 8:58 am (GMT +13) (19 Jan 2021 19:58:38 GMT)
3.2

5 km
(864 km)Tasman Sea, 32 km north of Bauza Island, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
20 Jan 2021 5:56 am (GMT +13) (19 Jan 2021 16:56:16 GMT)
3.6

44 km
(101 km)80 km north of Gisborne, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Mon, 18 Jan 2021 (GMT)
19 Jan 2021 11:28 am (GMT +12) (18 Jan 2021 23:28:00 GMT)
3.4

230 km
(63 km)South Pacific Ocean, 142 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
I FELT IT
MoreMap
Sun, 17 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 8:20 pm (GMT +13) (17 Jan 2021 07:20:39 GMT)
3.2

160 km
(122 km)Tasman Sea, 113 km north of Nelson, New Zealand MoreMap
Sat, 16 Jan 2021 (GMT)
17 Jan 2021 12:19 am (GMT +13) (16 Jan 2021 11:19:25 GMT)
3.4

27 km
(44 km)Ruapehu District, 66 km north of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
Fri, 15 Jan 2021 (GMT)
16 Jan 2021 5:41 am (GMT +13) (15 Jan 2021 16:41:25 GMT)
4.3

2 km
(176 km)South Pacific Ocean, 1098 km north of Wellington, Wellington City, MoreMap
Wed, 13 Jan 2021 (GMT)
14 Jan 2021 6:37 am (GMT +13) (13 Jan 2021 17:37:27 GMT)
4.6

5 km
(816 km)Tasman Sea, 36 km west of Milford Sound, Southland District, New Zealand MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 9:50 pm (GMT +13) (13 Jan 2021 08:50:38 GMT)
3.2

30 km
(94 km)25 km north of Ruatoria, Gisborne District, New Zealand MoreMap
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
13 Jan 2021 9:05 am (GMT +12) (12 Jan 2021 21:05:05 GMT)
3.6

141 km
(92 km)South Pacific Ocean, 359 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand MoreMap
13 Jan 2021 7:50 am (GMT +13) (12 Jan 2021 18:50:38 GMT)
3.8

23 km
(118 km)5 km northeast of Te Karaka, Gisborne District, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
12 Jan 2021 11:54 pm (GMT +13) (12 Jan 2021 10:54:02 GMT)
3.4

24 km
(63 km)44 km north of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
Mon, 11 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 4:45 pm (GMT +13) (11 Jan 2021 03:45:16 GMT)
3.4

30 km
(140 km)Tasman Sea, 29 km west of Foxton, New Zealand MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 3:07 pm (GMT +13) (11 Jan 2021 02:07:23 GMT)
3.4

17 km
(147 km)40 km southeast of Takapau, Central Hawke's Bay District, New Zealand MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 12:46 pm (GMT +11) (11 Jan 2021 01:46:01 GMT)
4.0

750 km
(504 km)Tasman Sea, 447 km west of Nelson, New Zealand MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 12:28 pm (GMT +11) (11 Jan 2021 01:28:03 GMT)
4.8

750 km
(289 km)Tasman Sea, 456 km northwest of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
11 Jan 2021 12:45 pm (GMT +12) (11 Jan 2021 00:45:26 GMT)
3.7

180 km
(42 km)South Pacific Ocean, 161 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand MoreMap
Sun, 10 Jan 2021 (GMT)
11 Jan 2021 9:59 am (GMT +12) (10 Jan 2021 21:59:47 GMT)
3.5

158 km
Clark (16 km) - New ZealandSouth Pacific Ocean, 190 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand MoreMap
10 Jan 2021 9:04 pm (GMT +13) (10 Jan 2021 08:04:26 GMT)
3.9

5.1 km
(295 km)58 km southwest of Richmond, Tasman District, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
10 Jan 2021 4:05 pm (GMT +12) (10 Jan 2021 04:05:37 GMT)
3.5

750 km
(391 km)South Pacific Ocean, 253 km southeast of Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Sat, 9 Jan 2021 (GMT)
10 Jan 2021 6:54 am (GMT +13) (9 Jan 2021 17:54:38 GMT)
3.5

14 km
(151 km)61 km east of Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
10 Jan 2021 4:56 am (GMT +13) (9 Jan 2021 15:56:48 GMT)
3.3

12 km
(109 km)Tasman Sea, 51 km southwest of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
9 Jan 2021 1:29 pm (GMT +12) (9 Jan 2021 01:29:07 GMT)
3.8

281 km
(181 km)South Pacific Ocean MoreMap
Fri, 8 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 Jan 2021 2:32 pm (GMT +13) (8 Jan 2021 01:32:36 GMT)
3.2

36 km
(129 km)Tasman Sea, 85 km southwest of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
Thu, 7 Jan 2021 (GMT)
8 Jan 2021 7:49 am (GMT +12) (7 Jan 2021 19:49:37 GMT)
3.3

16 km
(117 km)Tasman Sea, 33 km south of Wanganui, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand MoreMap
8 Jan 2021 2:00 am (GMT +13) (7 Jan 2021 13:00:25 GMT)
3.5

226 km
(34 km)Stratford District, 24 km northeast of Eltham, New Zealand MoreMap
Wed, 6 Jan 2021 (GMT)
7 Jan 2021 4:35 am (GMT +13) (6 Jan 2021 15:35:41 GMT)
3.6

23 km
(118 km)9.9 km northeast of Te Karaka, Gisborne District, New Zealand MoreMap
7 Jan 2021 1:01 am (GMT +13) (6 Jan 2021 12:01:43 GMT)
3.3

28 km
(213 km)Tasman Sea, 15 km east of Arapawa Island, New Zealand MoreMap
Tue, 5 Jan 2021 (GMT)
6 Jan 2021 10:06 am (GMT +12) (5 Jan 2021 22:06:52 GMT)
3.5

33 km
Clark (76 km) - New ZealandSouth Pacific Ocean, 110 km north of East Island, Gisborne, New Zealand MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 10:24 am (GMT +13) (5 Jan 2021 21:24:41 GMT)
3.3

5 km
(971 km)Tasman Sea, 224 km southwest of Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand MoreMap
6 Jan 2021 1:59 am (GMT +13) (5 Jan 2021 12:59:30 GMT)
3.5

148 km
(60 km)Tasman Sea, 44 km southwest of Hawera, South Taranaki District, New Zealand MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 8:30 pm (GMT +13) (5 Jan 2021 07:30:16 GMT)
3.5

12 km
(101 km)Tasman Sea, 75 km north of New Plymouth, New Plymouth District, Taranaki, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
5 Jan 2021 4:43 pm (GMT +13) (5 Jan 2021 03:43:58 GMT)
3.8

39 km
(107 km)14 km northwest of Te Karaka, Gisborne District, New Zealand MoreMap
Mon, 4 Jan 2021 (GMT)
5 Jan 2021 11:14 am (GMT +12) (4 Jan 2021 23:14:44 GMT)
4.0

160 km
(67 km)South Pacific Ocean, 137 km northeast of Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 6:07 am (GMT +13) (4 Jan 2021 17:07:53 GMT)
3.3

5 km
(818 km)35 km southwest of Milford Sound, Southland District, New Zealand MoreMap
5 Jan 2021 1:36 am (GMT +13) (4 Jan 2021 12:36:55 GMT)
3.8

5 km
(332 km)16 km north of Kaikoura, Canterbury, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
Fri, 1 Jan 2021 (GMT)
2 Jan 2021 9:59 am (GMT +13) (1 Jan 2021 20:59:15 GMT)
3.2

160 km
(242 km)28 km west of Motueka, Tasman District, New Zealand MoreMap
2 Jan 2021 4:57 am (GMT +13) (1 Jan 2021 15:57:51 GMT)
4.2

26 km
(210 km)Porirua City, 7.4 km northwest of Upper Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand 47 reportsMoreMap
1 Jan 2021 1:37 pm (GMT +13) (1 Jan 2021 00:37:58 GMT)
3.4

167 km
(48 km)South Pacific Ocean, 5.4 km southeast of Motiti Island, New Zealand MoreMap
Thu, 31 Dec 2020 (GMT)
1 Jan 2021 6:54 am (GMT +13) (31 Dec 2020 17:54:35 GMT)
3.8

9.9 km
(284 km)21 km south of Seddon, Marlborough District, New Zealand MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 8:01 pm (GMT +13) (31 Dec 2020 07:01:16 GMT)
3.2

5 km
(803 km)27 km west of Milford Sound, Southland District, New Zealand MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 4:14 pm (GMT +13) (31 Dec 2020 03:14:24 GMT)
3.4

82 km
(847 km)41 km northwest of Te Anau, Southland District, New Zealand MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 1:09 pm (GMT +13) (31 Dec 2020 00:09:04 GMT)
3.3

4.5 km
(475 km)Selwyn District, 19 km west of Oxford, New Zealand MoreMap
Wed, 30 Dec 2020 (GMT)
31 Dec 2020 11:29 am (GMT +12) (30 Dec 2020 23:29:13 GMT)
4.1

166 km
(198 km)South Pacific Ocean MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 6:45 am (GMT +13) (30 Dec 2020 17:45:48 GMT)
3.5

51 km
(33 km)South Pacific Ocean, 23 km north of Opotiki, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand MoreMap
31 Dec 2020 1:10 am (GMT +13) (30 Dec 2020 12:10:27 GMT)
4.5

25 km
(207 km)10.3 km northeast of Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand 116 reportsMoreMap
Tue, 29 Dec 2020 (GMT)
30 Dec 2020 6:33 am (GMT +13) (29 Dec 2020 17:33:32 GMT)
4.8

67 km
(946 km)63 km west of Tuatapere, Southland District, New Zealand 4 reportsMoreMap
30 Dec 2020 1:29 am (GMT +13) (29 Dec 2020 12:29:24 GMT)
3.7

179 km
Rotorua (28 km) - New ZealandWestern Bay of Plenty District, 17 km south of Tauranga, New Zealand 1 reportMoreMap
29 Dec 2020 5:36 pm (GMT +13) (29 Dec 2020 04:36:45 GMT)
3.3

8.7 km
(387 km)13 km north of Culverden, Hurunui District, Canterbury, New Zealand MoreMap
Mon, 28 Dec 2020 (GMT)
29 Dec 2020 6:01 am (GMT +13) (28 Dec 2020 17:01:55 GMT)
3.7

66 km
(760 km)Queenstown-Lakes District, Otago, 29 km east of Milford Sound, New Zealand MoreMap
Sun, 27 Dec 2020 (GMT)
28 Dec 2020 10:11 am (GMT +13) (27 Dec 2020 21:11:30 GMT)
3.2

199 km
(119 km)Tasman Sea, 112 km north of Nelson, New Zealand MoreMap
28 Dec 2020 7:09 am (GMT +12) (27 Dec 2020 19:09:19 GMT)
4.8

578 km
(164 km)South Pacific Ocean, 473 km northeast of North Shore, Auckland, New Zealand MoreMap
27 Dec 2020 6:07 pm (GMT +12) (27 Dec 2020 06:07:42 GMT)
3.4

33 km
(341 km)South Pacific Ocean, 228 km southeast of Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand MoreMap
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 9.5 x 1012 joules (2.63 gigawatt hours, equivalent to 2263 tons of TNT or 0.1 atomic bombs!) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrs Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 days Magnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days
Why is there advertising on this site?

Support us - Help us upgrade our server!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
Our server is reaching its limits and we need financing to increase capacity in order to deal with huge activity peaks when quakes occur. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every penny counts and every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features and in upgrading our software, please make a donation (PayPal or Online cc payment).

Planned features:
  • Weather reports
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Design upgrades
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Earthquake archive from 1900 onwards
  • Additional seismic data sources
  • Improved content in English
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you! With best regards from the VolcanoDiscovery team.
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | About us || Fran├žais | Deutsch
Follow us: