Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Guaranteed tours
8-16 May 2021: From Stromboli to Etna - Sicila and Eolian Islands (Italy)
24 Jun - 8 Jul 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
30 Jul - 13 Aug 2021: Colors of Iceland: Fire, Earth, Ice and Water - Iceland
: spaces available / : guaranteed / : few spaces left / : booked out

Tue, 2 Mar 2021, 18:27
Lava fountain during Etna's paroxysm this afternoon (image: Tom Pfeiffer / VolcanoDiscovery)
After little more than 2 days since Sunday's paroxysm, the 9th such episode of vigorous lava fountaining from the volcano's New SE crater occurred this afternoon. It was remarkable for its long duration. ... read all

Snow-covered Etna volcano with the fresh lava flows from 2002/03
Snow-covered Etna volcano with the fresh lava flows from 2002/03

Latest earthquakes near Etna volcano past 14 days

Updated 3 Mar 2021 02:39 GMT -
During the past 14 days, Etna volcano was shaken by 2 quakes of magnitude 3.0 or above and 18 quakes between 2.0 and 3.0. There were also 76 quakes below magnitude 2.0 which people don't normally feel.
Biggest quake: 3.4 quake Ionian Sea, 54 km east of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy, 27 Feb 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +1)
Biggest quake today: 2.0 quake 16 km northwest of Giarre, Catania, Sizilien, Italy, 2 Mar 2021 9:49 pm (GMT +1)
Most recent quake: 1.3 quake 9 Km S Moio Alcantara (ME), Italy, 3 Mar 2021 12:31 am (GMT +1)
...Read More
Filter by magnitude:
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
Depth and magnitude of quakes versus time plot
Earthquake depth plot
all
1.0+
2.0+
3.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (96 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
DistanceLocationDetailsMap
Tue, 2 Mar 2021 (GMT) (13 earthquakes)
3 Mar 2021 12:31 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 23:31:12 GMT)
1.3

25 km
Etna (8 km) - Sicily, Italy9 Km S Moio Alcantara (ME), Italy MoreMap
3 Mar 2021 12:06 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 23:06:42 GMT)
1.9

8.1 km
Etna (25 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km N Malvagna (ME), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 11:25 pm (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 22:25:44 GMT)
1.7

5.6 km
(52 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 9:49 pm (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 20:49:54 GMT)
2.0

16 km
Etna (8 km) - Sicily, Italy16 km northwest of Giarre, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 4:42 pm (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 15:42:12 GMT)
1.0

3.3 km
Etna (4.1 km) - Sicily, Italy7 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 10:26 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 09:26:37 GMT)
1.1

9 km
(82 km)3 Km S Santo Stefano in Aspromonte (RC), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 6:37 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 05:37:06 GMT)
1.4

8.6 km
Etna (10.8 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km NE Ragalna (CT), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 6:29 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 05:29:21 GMT)
2.0

23 km
Etna (10.1 km) - Sicily, Italy15 km northwest of Giarre, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 5:33 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 04:33:46 GMT)
1.1

8.8 km
Etna (10.3 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km NE Ragalna (CT), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 5:12 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 04:12:30 GMT)
1.6

19 km
Etna (7.3 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km S Moio Alcantara (ME), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 5:09 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 04:09:34 GMT)
1.3

21 km
Etna (8.8 km) - Sicily, Italy9 Km S Moio Alcantara (ME), Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 4:22 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 03:22:39 GMT)
2.0

7.2 km
(42 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 11 km west of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy MoreMap
2 Mar 2021 1:26 am (GMT +1) (2 Mar 2021 00:26:59 GMT)
2.5

11 km
(79 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 30 km northwest of Capo d'Orlando, Italy MoreMap
Mon, 1 Mar 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
1 Mar 2021 6:02 pm (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 17:02:06 GMT)
1.2

10.1 km
Etna (9.3 km) - Sicily, Italy3 Km NW Zafferana Etnea (CT), Italy MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 4:51 pm (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 15:51:14 GMT)
2.0

35 km
Etna (12 km) - Sicily, Italy16 km northeast of Bronte, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
1 Mar 2021 2:02 am (GMT +1) (1 Mar 2021 01:02:19 GMT)
1.6

18 km
(48 km)1 Km NE Gioiosa Marea (ME), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 28 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 8:12 pm (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 19:12:33 GMT)
2.2

117 km
(83 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 29 km northwest of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 6:31 pm (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 17:31:00 GMT)
1.2

10.8 km
Etna (71 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km SE Reggio Di Calabria (RC), Italy MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 2:33 pm (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 13:33:00 GMT)
1.7

3.9 km
Etna (5.7 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 8:01 am (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 07:01:02 GMT)
1.4

0.1 km
Etna (1.1 km) - Sicily, Italy11 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
28 Feb 2021 5:37 am (GMT +1) (28 Feb 2021 04:37:11 GMT)
1.1

5.3 km
Etna (6.5 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km W Zafferana Etnea (CT), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 27 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
28 Feb 2021 12:39 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 23:39:22 GMT)
1.2

11 km
(48 km)Barcellona Pozzo Di Gotto (ME), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 8:58 pm (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 19:58:03 GMT)
1.5

27 km
Etna (8.3 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km SE Maletto (CT), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 7:54 pm (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 18:54:30 GMT)
3.4

26 km
Etna (99 km) - Sicily, ItalyIonian Sea, 54 km east of Siracusa, Sizilien, Italy
I FELT IT - 1 report
MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:32 pm (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 14:32:56 GMT)
1.3

12 km
Etna (19 km) - Sicily, ItalyCastiglione Di Sicilia (CT), Italy MoreMap
27 Feb 2021 3:27 am (GMT +1) (27 Feb 2021 02:27:24 GMT)
1.2

4 km
Etna (5.5 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Fri, 26 Feb 2021 (GMT) (10 earthquakes)
26 Feb 2021 7:50 pm (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 18:50:55 GMT)
1.9

8.8 km
Etna (68 km) - Sicily, Italy3 Km SE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 7:45 pm (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 18:45:42 GMT)
1.7

9.7 km
Etna (71 km) - Sicily, Italy2 Km W Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 4:58 pm (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 15:58:27 GMT)
1.1

14 km
(39 km)5 Km E Librizzi (ME), Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 2:42 pm (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 13:42:14 GMT)
1.0

10.2 km
(57 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 11:36 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 10:36:26 GMT)
2.5

6.9 km
Etna (65 km) - Sicily, Italy5.9 km northeast of Gangi, Province of Palermo, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 9:43 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 08:43:09 GMT)
1.6

10.2 km
Etna (71 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km SE Reggio Di Calabria (RC), Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 7:30 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 06:30:07 GMT)
2.2

8.3 km
Etna (66 km) - Sicily, ItalyProvince of Palermo, 27 km north of Enna, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 7:02 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 06:02:26 GMT)
2.7

10.7 km
Etna (72 km) - Sicily, Italy4.3 km southeast of Reggio Calabria, Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 6:50 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 05:50:06 GMT)
1.7

17 km
Etna (81 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km W Alimena (PA), Italy MoreMap
26 Feb 2021 4:22 am (GMT +1) (26 Feb 2021 03:22:25 GMT)
1.1

4.6 km
Etna (7.5 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 25 Feb 2021 (GMT) (12 earthquakes)
25 Feb 2021 4:30 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 15:30:12 GMT)
1.8

8.1 km
Etna (68 km) - Sicily, Italy3 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:06 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 14:06:18 GMT)
1.7

7.3 km
(90 km)7 Km E Santo Stefano in Aspromonte (RC), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 2:54 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 13:54:43 GMT)
1.4

18 km
Etna (74 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km E Petralia Soprana (PA), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 2:39 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 13:39:26 GMT)
1.8

10 km
Etna (40 km) - Sicily, Italy12 Km NE Scordia (CT), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 2:24 pm (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 13:24:00 GMT)
1.8

0.4 km
Etna (64 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 8:42 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 07:42:07 GMT)
2.4

128 km
(84 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 23 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 7:04 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 06:04:45 GMT)
1.6

8.9 km
Etna (67 km) - Sicily, Italy3 Km SE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 5:18 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 04:18:23 GMT)
3.4

152 km
(86 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 33 km northwest of Messina, Sizilien, Italy
I FELT IT
MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 4:26 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 03:26:27 GMT)
1.3

14 km
Etna (69 km) - Sicily, Italy2 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:58 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 02:58:23 GMT)
1.6

5.6 km
Etna (66 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:53 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 02:53:38 GMT)
1.9

8.5 km
Etna (68 km) - Sicily, Italy1 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
25 Feb 2021 3:19 am (GMT +1) (25 Feb 2021 02:19:34 GMT)
1.1
Etna (1.8 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 24 Feb 2021 (GMT) (4 earthquakes)
24 Feb 2021 11:34 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 22:34:46 GMT)
1.3

15 km
Etna (68 km) - Sicily, Italy3 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 18:19:45 GMT)
1.4

19 km
Etna (95 km) - Sicily, Italy7 Km NE Modica (RG), Italy MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 1:12 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 12:12:03 GMT)
1.3

5.3 km
Etna (5.4 km) - Sicily, Italy11 Km N Ragalna (CT), Italy MoreMap
24 Feb 2021 12:07 pm (GMT +1) (24 Feb 2021 11:07:19 GMT)
1.2

4.4 km
Etna (4.7 km) - Sicily, Italy12 Km SE Bronte (CT), Italy MoreMap
Tue, 23 Feb 2021 (GMT) (3 earthquakes)
23 Feb 2021 11:31 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 22:31:36 GMT)
1.9

137 km
(103 km)Tirreno Meridionale (MARE), Italy 1 reportMoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:48 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 21:48:20 GMT)
1.8

26 km
Etna (57 km) - Sicily, Italy8 Km SW Ramacca (CT), Italy MoreMap
23 Feb 2021 10:24 pm (GMT +1) (23 Feb 2021 21:24:37 GMT)
1.6

8.1 km
(46 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy MoreMap
Mon, 22 Feb 2021 (GMT) (6 earthquakes)
22 Feb 2021 11:12 pm (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 22:12:42 GMT)
1.9

127 km
(92 km)Tirreno Meridionale (MARE), Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 10:10 pm (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 21:10:29 GMT)
1.0

8.5 km
Etna (68 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 6:38 pm (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 17:38:54 GMT)
1.0

9.8 km
(55 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 1:20 pm (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 12:20:14 GMT)
1.6

9.7 km
Etna (17 km) - Sicily, Italy1 Km N Linguaglossa (CT), Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 11:00 am (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 10:00:27 GMT)
1.1

16 km
(48 km)Costa Siciliana Nord-orientale (Messina), Italy MoreMap
22 Feb 2021 8:14 am (GMT +1) (22 Feb 2021 07:14:04 GMT)
1.9

25 km
(112 km)4 Km NW Canicattì (AG), Italy MoreMap
Sun, 21 Feb 2021 (GMT) (2 earthquakes)
21 Feb 2021 11:31 am (GMT +1) (21 Feb 2021 10:31:18 GMT)
1.7

24 km
Etna (8.1 km) - Sicily, Italy7 Km E Maletto (CT), Italy MoreMap
21 Feb 2021 6:23 am (GMT +1) (21 Feb 2021 05:23:41 GMT)
1.2

10.3 km
Etna (64 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km E Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
Sat, 20 Feb 2021 (GMT) (7 earthquakes)
20 Feb 2021 10:59 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 21:59:10 GMT)
2.1

10.1 km
(51 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 17 km northwest of Barcellona Pozzo di Gotto, Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 9:23 pm (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 20:23:39 GMT)
2.5

143 km
(103 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 45 km north of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 8:55 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 07:55:15 GMT)
1.4

10.3 km
(95 km)5 Km S Delianuova (RC), Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 2:57 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 01:57:53 GMT)
1.1

5.6 km
Etna (2.4 km) - Sicily, Italy9 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 2:57 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 01:57:31 GMT)
1.1

4.9 km
Etna (3.8 km) - Sicily, Italy7 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 2:57 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 01:57:25 GMT)
1.3

5.8 km
Etna (3 km) - Sicily, Italy8 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
20 Feb 2021 1:23 am (GMT +1) (20 Feb 2021 00:23:59 GMT)
2.2

145 km
(70 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 14 km north of Milazzo, Province of Messina, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
Fri, 19 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
19 Feb 2021 7:19 pm (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 18:19:29 GMT)
1.5
Etna (1.6 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 3:15 pm (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 14:15:33 GMT)
1.0

18 km
Etna (12 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km SW Randazzo (CT), Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 12:29 pm (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 11:29:21 GMT)
1.2

6.3 km
Etna (48 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km N Nissoria (EN), Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 5:42 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 04:42:57 GMT)
1.0

10.8 km
Etna (84 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km E Polizzi Generosa (PA), Italy MoreMap
19 Feb 2021 4:30 am (GMT +1) (19 Feb 2021 03:30:25 GMT)
1.5

10.6 km
Etna (31 km) - Sicily, Italy4 Km W San Teodoro (ME), Italy MoreMap
Thu, 18 Feb 2021 (GMT) (5 earthquakes)
18 Feb 2021 8:55 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 19:55:42 GMT)
1.6

42 km
Etna (42 km) - Sicily, Italy7 Km NW Mandanici (ME), Italy MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:26 pm (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 15:26:48 GMT)
1.1

4.3 km
Etna (3.3 km) - Sicily, Italy8 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 10:43 am (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 09:43:52 GMT)
1.2

9.7 km
Etna (68 km) - Sicily, Italy3 Km NE Gangi (PA), Italy MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:57 am (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 03:57:22 GMT)
1.2

0.6 km
Etna (2.1 km) - Sicily, Italy12 Km SE Maletto (CT), Italy MoreMap
18 Feb 2021 4:03 am (GMT +1) (18 Feb 2021 03:03:15 GMT)
1.2

4.5 km
Etna (2.5 km) - Sicily, Italy9 Km W Milo (CT), Italy MoreMap
Wed, 17 Feb 2021 (GMT) (16 earthquakes)
17 Feb 2021 7:43 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 18:43:53 GMT)
1.4

5.8 km
Etna (4.3 km) - Sicily, Italy10 Km NE Ragalna (CT), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:10 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 17:10:18 GMT)
1.5

4 km
Etna (3.5 km) - Sicily, Italy11 Km W Zafferana Etnea (CT), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:02 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 17:02:49 GMT)
2.4

5.8 km
Etna (3.6 km) - Sicily, Italy15 km northeast of Adrano, Catania, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:47 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 16:47:00 GMT)
1.9

6.3 km
Etna (47 km) - Sicily, ItalyCosta Catanese (Catania), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:32 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 16:32:40 GMT)
1.1

0.1 km
Etna (9.8 km) - Sicily, Italy7 Km W Linguaglossa (CT), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:25 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 16:25:22 GMT)
1.5

0.5 km
Etna (9.7 km) - Sicily, Italy8 Km W Linguaglossa (CT), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:24 pm (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 16:24:42 GMT)
1.0

0.2 km
Etna (9.1 km) - Sicily, Italy8 Km SW Linguaglossa (CT), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 9:22 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 08:22:20 GMT)
2.3

21 km
Etna (94 km) - Sicily, Italy7 km east of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 8:46 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 07:46:27 GMT)
2.3

21 km
Etna (95 km) - Sicily, Italy6.9 km east of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 7:14 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 06:14:45 GMT)
1.7

23 km
Etna (95 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:44 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:44:30 GMT)
1.8

15 km
Etna (93 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:35 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:35:59 GMT)
2.3

21 km
Etna (95 km) - Sicily, Italy7.7 km east of Ragusa, Sizilien, Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:16 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:16:10 GMT)
1.9

22 km
Etna (94 km) - Sicily, Italy5 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 6:13 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 05:13:35 GMT)
1.9

21 km
Etna (93 km) - Sicily, Italy6 Km E Ragusa (RG), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 5:47 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 04:47:26 GMT)
1.9

10 km
Etna (83 km) - Sicily, ItalyMar Ionio Meridionale (MARE), Italy MoreMap
17 Feb 2021 4:17 am (GMT +1) (17 Feb 2021 03:17:03 GMT)
2.0

18 km
(76 km)Tyrrhenian Sea, 27 km northwest of Capo d'Orlando, Italy MoreMap
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 1010 joules (5.72 megawatt hours, equivalent to 4.92 tons of TNT) More info

Earthquake archive

Look up past earthquakes:
Look up quakes!

Earthquake statistics

Number of earthquakes vs time:

Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy past 24 hours
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy past 30 days
Past 90 days:
Number of quakes vs time
Show more
Magnitude distribution and energy released:
Past 24 hrs:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 24 hrsMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 24 hrs
Past 7 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 7 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 7 days
Past 30 days:
Number of quakes and energy vs magnitude past 30 daysMagnitudes of quakes and energy vs time past 30 days

More on VolcanoDiscovery

Why is there advertising on this site?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.