Contact | RSS | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU

Latest quakes in or near Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA, in the past 24 hours on Thursday, June 8, 2023 - list, stats and map

Updated: Jun 8, 2023 00:37 GMT -
Felt a quake? Report it!
Show quakes near me!
See quake list

Quakes in the past 24 hours:

  • 1 quake above magnitude 2
  • 14 quakes below magnitude 2 that people normally don't feel.
A minor magnitude 2.0 earthquake occurred in Alaska, USA, 10 hours ago.

Latest quake: Mag. 1.1 | 18 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska -

Strongest quake today: Mag. 2.0 | 52 mi W of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA -

Recent quakes above magnitude 1.0 in or near Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA (updated )

Past 24 hours13 quakes1 quake M2+
Past 7 days95 quakes10 quakes M2+2 quakes M3+
Past 30 days421 quakes63 quakes M2+5 quakes M3+2 quakes M4+
Past 90 days1,457 quakes213 quakes M2+16 quakes M3+3 quakes M4+1 quake M5+
Past 365 days5,319 quakes951 quakes M2+89 quakes M3+16 quakes M4+2 quakes M5+

Quakes in nearby regions

...Read more
Filter by magnitude:

all
1.0+
2.0+
Show interactive Map
[smaller] [bigger]
all
1.0+
2.0+
Showing quakes magnitude 0.1 or higher (15 quakes):
Date and timeMag
Depth
Nearest volcano (distance)LocationDetailsMap
Wednesday, June 7, 2023 GMT (15 quakes)
Jun 7, 2023 1:51 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 21:51 GMT)
1.1

78 km
18 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 11:38 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 19:38 GMT)
1.5

35 km
9 Km NNW of Meadow Lakes, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 10:35 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 18:35 GMT)
1.7

77 km
29 Km NW of Ninilchik, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 6:41 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 14:41 GMT)
1.5

78 km
56 Km WNW of Ninilchik, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 6:33 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 14:33 GMT)
2.0

113 km
52 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Jun 7, 2023 5:25 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 13:25 GMT)
1.2

68 km
27 Km SSW of Susitna, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 4:14 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 12:14 GMT)
0.9

36 km
18 Km SSW of Eureka Roadhouse, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 3:19 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 11:19 GMT)
1.5

69 km
24 Km NW of Susitna, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 12:54 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 08:54 GMT)
1.5

10.8 km
36 Km SSE of Whittier, Alaska More
Jun 7, 2023 12:37 am (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 08:37 GMT)
1.8

68 km
23 mi west of Anchor Point, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA More
Jun 6, 2023 11:19 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 07:19 GMT)
1.0

30 km
Southern Alaska More
Jun 6, 2023 11:18 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 07:18 GMT)
0.8

35 km
24 Km SW of Glacier View, Alaska More
Jun 6, 2023 9:56 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 05:56 GMT)
1.6

33 km
5 Km W of Houston, Alaska More
Jun 6, 2023 7:54 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 03:54 GMT)
1.5

35 km
2 Km NE of Big Lake, Alaska More
Jun 6, 2023 7:29 pm (GMT -8) (Jun 7, 2023 03:29 GMT)
1.4

49 km
Southern Alaska More
Estimated combined seismic energy released: 2.1 x 108 joules (57.8 kilowatt hours) | about seismic energy

Earthquake Catalog - Look up past earthquakes

Look up past earthquakes in this area by date or date range:
or
Look up quakes!

Cooper Landing Earthquake FAQ

When was the latest earthquake in Cooper Landing?

The last earthquake in Cooper Landing occurred 2 hours and 46 minutes ago: Minor mag. 1.1 earthquake - 18 Km W of Tyonek, Alaska, on Wednesday, Jun 7, 2023 at 1:51 pm (GMT -8).

How many quakes were there in Cooper Landing today?

In the past 24 hours, Cooper Landing, Alaska, USA had 15 quakes up to magnitude 2.0.

What was the strongest quake in Cooper Landing today?

The strongest earthquake in Cooper Landing today occurred 10 hours ago: Minor mag. 2.0 earthquake - 52 mi west of Kalifornsky, Kenai Peninsula, Alaska, USA, on Wednesday, Jun 7, 2023 at 6:33 am (GMT -8).

Interactive map

Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android

Look up quakes by region or country

Updated: Jun 8, 2023 00:37 GMT -

Search!
Try our free app!
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS version

Support us - Help us upgrade our services!

We truly love working to bring you the latest volcano and earthquake data from around the world. Maintaining our website and our free apps does require, however, considerable time and resources.
We need financing to increase hard- and software capacity as well as support our editor team. We're aiming to achieve uninterrupted service wherever an earthquake or volcano eruption unfolds, and your donations can make it happen! Every donation will be highly appreciated. If you find the information useful and would like to support our team in integrating further features, write great content, and in upgrading our soft- and hardware, please make a donation (PayPal or Online credit card payment).

Planned features:
  • Improved multilanguage support
  • Tsunami alerts
  • Faster responsiveness
Thanks to your past donations, these features have been added recently:
  • Design upgrade
  • Detailed quake stats
  • Additional seismic data sources
Download and Upgrade the Volcanoes & Earthquakes app to get one of the fastest seismic and volcano alerts online:
Android | IOS
Thank you!
Stop Russia's Agression - Support Ukraine
Significant parts of this website use brilliant open-source software developed by Ukrainians. Russia's unprovoked war has killed tens of thousands, displaced millions, and the beautiful country of Ukraine is being destroyed. We cannot be silent even if the topic of this website has nothing to do with politics.
If you like to support Ukraine from abroad:
Ukrainians recommend the Come Back Alive charity. For other options, see StandWithUkraine.
Sources: VolcanoDiscovery / VolcanoAdventures and other sources as noted.
Use of material: Most text and images on our websites are owned by us. Re-use is generally not permitted without authorization. Contact us for licensing rights.
Volcanoes & Earthquakes
VolcanoDiscovery Home
Volcanoes | Earthquakes | Photos | Volcano News | App
Adventure & Study Travel
Tours to Volcanoes and Volcanic Areas: walking tours, photo tours, study tours
Tours & Dates | FAQ | About us
Get our newsletter!
Company info
Contact | Legal info | Terms & conditions
Follow us
Follow us on facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Twitter Visit our Youtube channel
EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
VolcanoDiscovery GmbH, Germany, Reg. nr.: HRB 103744, EU Tax Id: DE 310 395 322 owned and created by
Dr. Tom Pfeiffer, volcanologist, volcano photographer, tour organizer member of
IAVCEI
Volcanological Society
Ecotourism Greece
Insured by R+V
VolcanoDiscovery © 2004- All Rights Reserved | Privacy - cookie settings