Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Garantierte Reisen
8.-16. Mai 2021: Feuerberge Siziliens - vom Stromboli zum Ätna - Äolische Inseln + Ätna
24. Jun - 8. Jul 2021: Farben von Island: Feuer, Erde, Eis und Wasser - Island
30. Jul - 13. Aug 2021: Farben von Island: Feuer, Erde, Eis und Wasser - Island
: Plätze frei / : garantiert / : Wenig freie Plätze / : Ausgebucht
News
Fr, 15. Jan 2021, 14:50
World map showing volcanoes with shallow (less than 20 km) earthquakes within 20 km radius  during the past 24 hours on 15 Jan 2021 Number in brackets indicate nr of quakes.
Quakes detected near: Askja (4 quakes between mag 0.1-1.1), Bardarbunga (3 quakes between mag 0.8-1.2), Buzzard Creek (1 quake mag 2.0), Clear Lake (21 quakes between mag 0.2-1.3), Coso (3 quakes between mag 0.4-1.3), Eldey (2 quakes between mag 1.1-1.6) ... alles lesen

Sousaki

Lavadom 200 m
Griechenland, 37.94°N / 23.09°E
Aktueller Status: normal / ruhend (1 von 5)

The Sousaki volcano is an area with about 2-4 former eruption centers. Probably mainly hydrothermal and phreatic eruptions, about 1-3 Mi. years before today. It is the north-western part of the Cycladic arch of the active Greek volcanoes. The earthquakes of 1997 of 3-4 R had as a result the uprising magma in higher areas of the earth crust. So future activities are possible, even there have been no historic eruptions been reported. Also the area around the volcano is stressed by many fault systems that are a cause of high seismic activity in the area of Gerania mountains and the Loutraki thermal spings are probably also connected to the "Sousaki magma chamber". The area is controlled by the Greek Geological Instistute IGME.

Typische Tätigkeit: Sprengstoff (?), heute nur hydrothermalen
Ausbrüche:

TimeMag. / TiefeEntfernungEpizenter
Tue, 12 Jan 2021 (GMT)
12. Jan. 2021 17:10 (GMT +2) (12 Jan 2021 15:10:15 GMT)
1.7

7.4 km - More
26 km9.8 km nördlich von Megara, Attika, Griechenland
12. Jan. 2021 17:09 (GMT +2) (12 Jan 2021 15:09:15 GMT)
1.3

8.2 km - More
25 km7.7 km nördlich von Megara, Attika, Griechenland
12. Jan. 2021 14:30 (GMT +2) (12 Jan 2021 12:30:33 GMT)
1.9

10.5 km - More
27 km9 km nördlich von Megara, Attika, Griechenland
12. Jan. 2021 14:23 (GMT +2) (12 Jan 2021 12:23:03 GMT)
1.8

5.8 km - More
29 km11 km nördlich von Megara, Attika, Griechenland
12. Jan. 2021 14:17 (GMT +2) (12 Jan 2021 12:17:37 GMT)
1.4

9.6 km - More
31 km1.9 km östlich von Agios Georgios Mandras, Attika, Griechenland



See also: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8

Mehr auf VolcanoDiscovery

Warum gibt es Werbung auf dieser Seite?
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery und andere Quellen wie angegeben.
Verwendung von Bildern: Text und Fotos auf dieser Webseite sind urheberrechtlich geschützt. Weitere Verwendung und Kopieren ohne vorherige Genehmigung ist untersagt. Wenn Sie Fotos für private oder gewerbliche Zwecke nutzen wollen, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.