2 spots left on Iceland Geo Tour 16-30 July 2022

Taburete

Schichtvulkan 1172 m / 3,845 ft
El Salvador, 13.44°N / -88.53°W
Aktueller Status: normal / ruhend (1 von 5)

Taburete volcano is a basaltic to basaltic-andesite stratovolcano rising above the Pacific coastal plain east of the Río Lempa in El Salvador, located at the SW end of a cluster of volcanoes between San Vincente and San Miguel volcanoes.
Volcan Taburete contains a well-preserved, 150-300 m deep summit crater lowest on the eastern side. It is unknown whether Taburete has been active in the past 10,000 years. Possible candidates include a lava flow on the southern flank, and the flank cone Loma Pacha, with a thick, 1 km long lava flow located on the lower SE flank.

Interaktive Karte zeigen
Typische Tätigkeit: effusiv
Ausbrüche: no recent eruptions
Letzte Erdbeben in der Nähe:
ZeitStärke / TiefeEntfernung / Lage
Donnerstag, 23. Juni 2022 GMT (2 Beben)
23. Jun. 2022 15:02 (GMT -6) (23. Jun. 2022 21:02 GMT)
3.1

3 km
22 km (14 mi)
17 km westlich von San Miguel, El Salvador
23. Jun. 2022 14:27 (GMT -6) (23. Jun. 2022 20:27 GMT)
3.4

5 km
23 km (14 mi)
17 km westlich von San Miguel, El Salvador
Samstag, 18. Juni 2022 GMT (2 Beben)
18. Jun. 2022 03:09 (GMT -6) (18. Jun. 2022 09:09 GMT)
2.9

5 km
223 km (139 mi)
13 km nördlich von Ocotal, Departamento de Nueva Segovia, Nicaragua
17. Jun. 2022 20:24 (GMT -6) (18. Jun. 2022 02:24 GMT)
2.9

68 km
197 km (122 mi)
Honduras, 21 km nordwestlich von Somoto, Madriz, Nicaragua



Siehe auch: Sentinel hub | Landsat 8 | NASA FIRMS
App herunterladen
Volcanoes & Earthquakes - new app for Android
Android | iOS-Version

Mehr auf VolcanoDiscovery

Warum gibt es Werbung auf dieser Seite?
Unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit!
Diese Webseite und die dazugehörigen Apps und Tools instandzuhalten und kostenlos Nachrichten zu Vulkanen, Erdbeben und anderen Themen bereitzustellen, verschlingt enorm viel Zeit und auch Geld.
Wenn Sie die Infos mögen und uns in der Arbeit dazu unterstützen wollen, würden wir uns über eine Spende (über PayPal oder mit Kreditkarte) sehr freuen.
Online Zahlung (Kreditkarte)
Damit können wir Ihnen auch in Zukunft neue Features entwickeln und Bestehende laufend verbessern.Vielen Dank!
Copyrights: VolcanoDiscovery and other sources as noted.
Nutzung von Bild- und Textmaterial: Most texts and images, in particular photographs, on this website are protected by copyright. Further reproduction and use of without authorization is usually not consented. If you are not sure or need licensing rights for photographs, for example for publications and commercial use, please contact us.
Home | Travel | Destinations | Volcanoes | Photos | Earthquakes | About | Glossary | News | Contact | Privacy | Imprint | EN | DE | EL | ES | FR | IT | RU
Follow us:Folge uns auf FacebookFolge uns auf InstagramFolge uns auf TwitterBesuch unseren Youtube Kanal